Welcome To Forestry South Africa
Monday, June 26, 2017

click here to see
all logo's

June : 7th Forest Science Symposium

previous page
13 June, 2017

7th Forest Science Symposium - Draft Programme and Reminder to Register

ICFR 7th Symposium

News Update: Draft Programme

Thank-you to everyone who submitted abstracts for the Symposium - we were overwhelmed with the response and received more than double the number of papers that the programme could accommodate. Our Science Committee has reviewed the papers and the first draft of our programme is attached. It is also available from our website.

We are very excited about the diversity of papers that will be presented - and the breadth and depth of research these cover!

Confirmed Invited Speakers 

We are very pleased to announce the following confirmed Invited Speakers who have agreed to share their expertise and knowledge with us:

  • Prof Gary Hodge (Director: CAMCORE & Professor of Forestry at North Carolina State University)
  • Prof Bruce Sithole (Director at Forestry & Forest Products Research Centre, UKZN/CSIR)
  • Prof Mike Wingfield (Director: FABI)
  • Ms Cathy Sutherland (Research & Academic Leader; Development Studies UKZN)
  • Dr Gillian Petrokovsky (IUFRO-SPDC & Oxford University)
  • Prof Mary Scholes (Wits)
  • Prof Colin Dyer (ICFR Director)
  • Prof Brian Via (Auburn University)
  • Dr Francois Engelbrecht (CSIR)
  • Dr Andrew Morris (ICFR Research Manager)
  • Janice Burns (IUFRO)

REMINDER: Registration and Attendance

Registration has opened and delegates wanting to attend must complete and return the registration form with proof of payment by 30 June 2017

Further information can be found on our website or you can contact us directly.

FSS Symposium Draft Programme
Symposium Registration Form 2017

Source: ICFR

click here to see
all logo's