Forestry in South Africa
Tuesday, July 5, 2022

click here to see
all logo's

Links : Government

previous page

Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (DAFF)

The Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries strives towards a united and prosperous agricultural sector, with the aim of supporting sustainable agricultural development. The departmental values are underpinned by the ethos of "Vuk'uzenzele". The direct interpretation of self-reliance is built upon to capture the spirit of South Africans as people who want to help build a better life for all.

Department of Environment (DOE)

To create a prosperous and equitable society that lives in harmony with our environment.

Department of Labour (DL)

The Department of Labour will strive for a labour market which is conducive to economic growth, investment and employment creation and which is characterised by rising skills, equity, sound labour relations, respect for employment standards and worker rights.

Department of Public Enterprises (DPE)

The Department of Public Enterprises (DPE) is the shareholder representative of the South African Government with oversight responsibility for state-owned enterprises (SOEs) in key sectors, including: Defence, Energy, Forestry, ICT, Mining and Transport.

Department of Rural Development and Land Reform (DRDLR)

Agrarian transformation, meaning the rapid and fundamental change in the relations (systems and patterns of ownership and control) of land, livestock, cropping and community.

Department of Trade and Industry (DTI)

Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) – - The Department of Trade and Industry's vision is of a South Africa that has a vibrant economy, characterised by growth, employment and equity, built on the full potential of all citizens. To achieve this, the dti has become an outwardly focused, customer-centric organisation.

Department of Transport (DT)

Lead the development of integrated efficient transport systems by creating a framework of sustainable policies, regulations and implementable models to support government strategies for economic, social and international development.

Department of Water Affairs (DWA)

The Department of Water Affairs is the custodian of South Africa's water resources. It is primarily responsible for the formulation and implementation of policy governing this sector. It also has override responsibility for water services provided by local government.